Menu Book now
  • Buech

    Restaurant Buech

    Your Restaurant over Lake Zürich

  • Buech 1

    Restaurant Buech

    Your Restaurant over Lake Zürich

For more than 100 years, the Restaurant Buech has stood high above Herrliberg, shaded by tall beech trees in the middle of an old vineyard. Here, harmonious landscape, fun-loving people and culinary delights combine in a unique way.

From December 2021, the management of the Restaurant Buech will be taken over by The Living Circle. The green oasis above Herrliberg with a breathtaking view of the Central Swiss Alps will be open until the end of November and will welcome you after the company holidays from March 2022 with the identical offer, the same manager, Stefan Gunzinger, and the current team. See you soon in Herrliberg!

We look forward to welcoming you again in March.

We are happy to accept your reservation requests by e-mail.

 

Contact us

The Buech has preserved the charm of a genuine country tavern: creaking floors, venerable aged panelling and wooden tables that have been polished for generations.

Unique - The wide view across Lake Zurich to the softly rounded hills of the Hirzel. Behind it, the great peaks of the Glarus and Central Swiss Alps all the way to the Jungfraujoch.

News

The Living Circle – is a hand-picked collection of first-class hotels and restaurants in incomparably beautiful locations, run by dedicated hosts. Rice, vegetables, fruit and a whole array of exquisite products – including wine, of course – is whisked fresh from our own farms directly to your table. That is how we define luxury. That is The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.

Discover The Living Circle website

Menu Jetzt Buchen
  • Buech

    Restaurant Buech

    Ihr Restaurant über dem Zürichsee

  • Buech 1

    Restaurant Buech

    Ihr Restaurant über dem Zürichsee

Seit mehr als 100 Jahren steht das Restaurant Buech hoch über Herrliberg, beschattet von hohen Buchen inmitten eines alten Weinbergs. Hier verbinden sich harmonische Landschaft, lebensfrohe Menschen und Gaumenfreuden auf einmalige Art und Weise.

Ab Dezember 2021 wird die Führung des Restaurants Buech vom The Living Circle übernommen. Die grüne Oase oberhalb Herrliberg mit atemberaubendem Ausblick zu den Innerschweizer Alpen ist noch bis Ende November geöffnet und empfängt Sie nach den Betriebsferien ab März 2022 mit dem identischen Angebot, dem gleichen Geschäftsleiter, Stefan Gunzinger, und dem heutigen Team. Bis bald in Herrliberg!

Ab März sind wir wieder für Sie da. 

Für Reservationsanfragen stehen wir Ihnen per E-Mail zur Verfügung. 

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Die Buech hat den Charme einer echten Landbeiz bewahrt: Knarrende
Riemenböden, ehrwürdig gealterte Täfelung und Holztische, die seit
Generationen auf Hochglanz poliert werden.

Einmalig - Der weite Blick über den Zürichsee zu den weich gerundeten Hügeln des Hirzels. Dahinter die grossen Gipfel der Glarner und
Innerschweizer Alpen hin bis zum Jungfraujoch.

News

The Living Circle – ist eine handverlesene Gruppe von erstklassigen Hotels und Restaurants an den kompromisslos schönsten Standorten, geführt von leidenschaftlichen Gastgebern. Reis, Gemüse, Früchte, natürlich Wein und andere edle Gewächse – alles zaubern unsere eigenen Bauernhöfe gartenfrisch direkt auf Ihren Tisch. Das ist unsere Definition von Luxus. Das ist The Living Circle – luxury hotels fed by nature.

Entdecken Sie The Living Circle Webseite